National Wildland Fire Training
Working...

About Us

The Training Information Communications System (TICS) committee was formed in June, 1999. Membership is comprised of a Training Specialist/Geographic Area Training Officer from each Geographic Area, and a few computer specialists as technical advisers.

Our mission is to simplify the training communications system with an objective of improving service to the customer and reduce duplication in training administrative services.

To this end, this National Wildland Fire Training web site was developed to provide a central location for customers to find wildland fire training course information from all geographic areas.

Comments and suggestions, which will enhance customer service through this web site, are welcomed.

ALASKA - Amy Skraba
askraba@blm.gov (907) 356-5632
NORTHERN ROCKIES - Rosie LeMire (Chair)
rosie.lemire@usda.gov (406) 329-4986
CALIFORNIA - Terri Silva
terri.silva@usda.gov (530) 226-2720
NORTHWEST - Aaron Olmos
aaron.olmos@usda.gov (541) 504-7348
EASTERN AREA - Chris Adamcik (Acting)
chris.admcik@usda.gov (208) 241-2094
ROCKY MOUNTAIN - Randy Jacks
rjacks@blm.gov (970) 257-4821
GREAT BASIN - Kelly Woods
kwoods@blm.gov (208) 387-5639
SOUTHERN AREA - Sharon Allen-Brick
sharon.allenbrick@usda.gov (971) 219-8623
NAFRI - Bill Miller
 bill.miller@usda.gov (520) 799-8752
SOUTHWEST - Jake Nuttall
jacob.nuttall@usda.gov (505) 842-3281

 

Page last updated: 11-02-2018