National Wildland Fire Training
Working...

About Us

The Training Information Communications System (TICS) committee was formed in June, 1999. Membership is comprised of a Training Specialist/Geographic Area Training Officer from each Geographic Area, and a few computer specialists as technical advisers.

Our mission is to simplify the training communications system with an objective of improving service to the customer and reduce duplication in training administrative services.

To this end, this National Wildland Fire Training web site was developed to provide a central location for customers to find wildland fire training course information from all geographic areas.

Comments and suggestions, which will enhance customer service through this web site, are welcomed.

ALASKA - Amy Skraba
askraba@blm.gov (907) 356-5632
NORTHERN ROCKIES - Rosie LeMire
rlemire@fs.fed.us (406) 329-4986
CALIFORNIA - Terri Silva
tsilva@fs.fed.us (530) 226-2720
NORTHWEST - Aaron Olmos
aolmos@fs.fed.us (541) 504-7348
EASTERN AREA - Matthew Dillon
matthewdillon@fs.fed.us (610) 557-4143
ROCKY MOUNTAIN - Randy Jacks
rjacks@blm.gov (970) 257-4821
GREAT BASIN - Kelly Woods
kwoods@blm.gov (208) 387-5639
SOUTHERN AREA - Debra Burgos
dburgos@fs.fed.us (404) 347-5256
NAFRI - Bill Miller
bdmiller@fs.fed.us (520) 799-8752
SOUTHWEST - Jake Nuttall
jnuttall@fs.fed.us (505) 842-3281

 

Page last updated: 05-26-2017